Internal War

I’ve been in a war with myself for 3 yrs now and I don’t know when it will end, but I feel like I cannot take it anymore. In fact, I’m slowly giving up on everything. It seems that there is only one solution to this non-ending struggle: Fix yourself. I have to save myself. Figure out what exactly is the issue with me. Stitching my broken piece back together and move forward and strive for a better, healthier way of living. I have no clue what I’m going through. I don’t know how to name it. But it seems like I’m the only one, that I know of, who has been fighting this for so long. Everyone gets sad or tired for a while and then it goes away. In my case, this dark thing inside me is not going anywhere. It’s been living inside me for so long that it’s slowly become a main part of who I am. I am extremely exhausted. Constantly out of energy and motivation. I don’t have a certain goal ( or maybe I do but I just can’t get myself to focus on it.).

All I know and all that I’m certain of is that I am the only who is capable of getting me out of this. Come what may, I’ve got to rescue myself.

Leave a Reply

