Let things go.

My 2nd semester of the my sophomore year starts in a week. I can’t deny the fact that I am not the least bit excited. However, I won’t let what happened last semester drag me down. I promise myself I’ll try to be more hopeful and optimistic this semester regardless of anything. I will try not to panic and stress out about every single thing. I will just let things be. Whatever happens, happens. I must stop giving too much attention to things that are not worth of my time and energy. I need to let go of things I can’t control and stop trying to come with excuses for people. Whoever wants to be in you life will do whatever it takes to show it and will always be there for you even in your darkest moment. I’ve learnt that some people are just not meant to be in your life no matter how much you enjoy spending time with time and how you’re willing to cross oceans for them. For if they are not willing to do the same thing for you, if you are not a priority in their life then there’s no point. Even if they are genuinely great people. Some people are just not meant to be in our lives. They only came in one chapter of our life and that was that.

Leave a Reply

