Braces

So I started wearing braces about 2 months ago. At first I was really irritated because I just couldn’t get used to wearing them and how they look, let alone the pain you feel initially due to how tightly held it is around my set of teeth. I would feel like I wanna pull my teeth out just to get raid of the unbearable pain. I couldn’t even eat anything. I had to live on just liquids for 7-10 days. In addition, I was feeling a bit insecure about how I look, but since it’s been a while, I’m perfectly fine with those braces and they don’t happen to bother me anymore. I mean, in a couple of years they will be removed and I will gain some amazing teeth, right? There’s a long term benefit behind those ugly looking braces. Well, who said they were ugly. They’re actually cute. Nonetheless, I’m wearing transparent ones, I admire those who wear colourful ones and everything, but I personally feel more comfortable wearing transparent ones.

Here’s to embracing your braces!

Leave a Reply

