To my future-self

Dear future-self,

I hope you’re not as tired, drained, exhausted and filled with disappointment and frustration as you were 2 years ago. You’re just 22 now, so it’s okay if you haven’t figure out everything yet, but I hope you’re feeling so much better now. I hope you had amazing experiences that helped re-shape who you are and led you to things differently. I hope people don’t seem to be disappointed and cruel as you pictured them 2 years ago. Did you finally start your own fashion blog? Do you get to take good pictures? Did you finally travel abroad? Did you finally get to witness what it is like on the other side of the world? And how did that influence who you are? I hope you’re proud of yourself at this point of your life. Oh how I wish you don’t feel as lost as you used to feel. Do you say ‘no’ when you don’t wanna do something? and if you do, do you keep explaining yourself? or do you still yes in order not to hurt others’ feelings? I know a lot of people let you down in the past, but if you have at least 1 person at this moment who is always by your side. Someone that you can always count on, then you’re more than lucky. I just you’re happy, I hope life doesn’t seem so tiring anymore. I hope you’re making effort to try to contribute to making this world a better place. I hope you’re okay and happy and not so full of doubts anymore.

Best,

Leave a Reply

