Faith.

Faith is the essence of life. Without faith, all hope fades away. You have to believe in something in order to overcome all the obstacles that you will encounter in this life. Faith helps me believe me that whatever good I do will come back to me. Faith makes me believe that things are gonna get better someday even it is incredibly dark right now, I can’t seem to see the light at the end of the tunnel yet I always have some glimmer of hope inside me that someday the light will shine upon my world and it will be my turn to go places and  experience things that I have always dreamed of. I will be 20 in about 2 months. I cannot say I have accomplished anything in specific, and even if I did, it doesn’t really mean that much to me. Because if it did, it would’ve come to my mind right away. I’m slowly starting to realise what I am passionate about and what I can really spend my time doing. As trivial as this might be to a lot of people I have to admit that fashion is something that I can truly focus all my energy on. It is just my thing. It is kind of an expensive passion though. However, I will start small. I will take it step by step and I will get there someday. It’s something that I can find myself in. I’ve always had it in me since I was a little child and maybe that is a sign that this what I should start pursuing. Needless to say, there are other significant things in life that I should direct my energy and focus at as well. But I’m slowly unfolding myself. Trying to figure one step at a time what it is that will lift me up and make me feel like I’m finally doing something that resembles who I am and conveys a message of what makes me different. Perhaps I have gone off topic a little bit. Nonetheless, faith plays some role in the process of figuring myself out. If I didn’t have faith, I wouldn’t be able to hold on for such a long time, especially when you’re surrounded by people who seem to be having it all together. They all look happy with themselves. They know who they are, what talents they possess and they are woking on them. Then there’s me, I always feel so lost and incomplete because it feels as though I am the only one who can’t comprehend why there’s anything that drives me crazy and makes me wanna chase it no matter how hard it is. Everyone must have something to look forward to. Otherwise, life become lethal. I respect all different perspectives and views but it’s very hard for me to digest that some people simply do not believe in God or anything because personally, what keeps me going is the fact that I believe in God. I believe that he didn’t create me for no reason, I believe that despite all the sorrow and melancholy that I go through every now and then, he’s still up there watching over me. I believe that someday things will fall into place and I will understand why I had to go through all this. Maybe it is a part of my growing, or perhaps God is trying to make understand something or maybe he wants me to see that I can work on myself and improve myself until I finally get where I’m supposed to be. No matter how hopeless, frustrated or pessimistic I seem to be sometimes, I always have this little hope inside me that 10 years down the road I will be proud of myself and I will find become the person I was born to be.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

